sct ceramics designs for advanced ceramics connectors operating in high-risk markets
Sct Ceramics design and development team

Your partner for custom brazed solutions

Our multidisciplinary team is comprised of design engineers, cost engineers and account managers who define, oversee and execute every step of the development process.

Experience  

Co-design

Reactivity 

Robust designs for high-reliability markets

Our customers come to us to provide solutions that adapt to and compliment their products and capabilities. We rely on applied sciences to develop solutions that are oriented towards function and performance. All of our custom ceramic-to-metal assemblies begin with robust designs that meet or exceed the technical and quality requirements for their respective high tech applications. 

Upon initial evaluation of a client’s project, we identify and elevate the most important criteria. Our Design Verification process ensures product performance and integrity, while taking into account design simplification and cost management. 

360 development partners 

SCT adheres to the principles of quality, safety, cost and speed throughout the product development cycle. 

Our engineering account managers adopt a holistic and strategic approach, which places each client’s needs at the center of every new project. This method allows us to integrate the technical, financial and reglementary aspects of development, all while reducing leadtimes. Every new design is backed by a 360 plan that includes :

  • Cost estimates and forecasts 
  • Functional Prototypes 
  • Thorough Risk Analysis 
  • Qualification steps relative to each market 
  • Quality inspections to meet all regulation requirements
  • Cost and leadtime projections for series production

Production Cycle

Miniaturized feedthrough for medical applications

We fill in the gaps

We know that not every customer has the capability to define all their product specifications – and that’s where we come in. Through collaboration and co-design, we can define the technical requirements needed to fit your final product, while working in lockstep with your timelines.  

Reliability from A to Z 

Our ceramic-to-metal brazed assemblies operate in some of the most demanding conditions in the world. Reliability reigns, whether it’s on the bottom of the sea or inside the human heart. Our qualification and industrialization steps are built for each of our high-reliability markets. We work with clients ranging in size and scope and provide services according to their needs by offering qualification pieces that are built to pre-designed specifications and qualification steps. We can also detail parameters that will ensure a fully qualified and reproducible product.

Looking for a partner with an action plan ? Contact us for more information

sct cermics conception d'un connecteur céramique-métal brasé

Votre partenaire unique pour des solutions personnalisées

Notre équipe pluridisciplinaire est composée d’ingénieurs concepteurs, d’ingénieurs chiffrage et des chargés d’affaires qui définissent, supervisent et réalisent chaque étape du processus de développement.

Expérience &
Savoir-faire

Co-développement

Réactivité

Conceptions robustes

Nous mettons en œuvre notre savoir-faire technique afin de co-développer des solutions orientées vers la fonction et la performance. Tous nos assemblages céramique-métal personnalisés sont issus de conceptions robustes. Nous veillons à ce que chaque produit soit capable d’atteindre ou de dépasser les exigences techniques et de qualité pour leurs applications.

Lors de l’évaluation initiale du projet d’un client, nous analysons et sélectionnons les critères les plus importants. Notre Design Verification process assure la performance et l’intégrité du produit, tout en tenant compte de la simplification de la conception et de la gestion des coûts.

Du concept à la qualification

SCT maitrise les principes de sécurité, qualité, coût et délai tout au long du cycle de développement du produit.

Nos chargés d’affaires adoptent une approche holistique et stratégique, qui place les besoins de nos clients au centre de chaque nouveau projet. Cette méthode nous permet d’intégrer les aspects techniques, financiers et réglementaires du développement, tout en réduisant les délais. Chaque nouvelle conception est soutenue par un plan d’étude et de réalisation complet qui comprend :

  • Analyses de risques
  • Maquettes démonstratrices
  • Prototypes fonctionnels
  • Étapes de qualification propres à chaque marché
  • Contrôles qualité pour répondre à toutes les exigences réglementaires
  • Optimisation des coûts et des délais pour la fabrication série

Cycle de production

D’une traversée miniaturisée pour application médicale

Nous nous adaptons à vos besoins

SCT collabore avec ses clients pour définir et compléter leur cahier de charges. Grace à notre expérience en co-développement, nous sommes en mesure de fixer toutes les exigences techniques nécessaires.

Fiabilité à chaque étape

Nos assemblages brasés céramique-métal sont confrontés aux environnements les plus exigeants au monde. La fiabilité règne, que ce soit au fond des océans ou à l’intérieur du cœur humain. Nos étapes de qualification et d’industrialisation sont construites pour chacun de nos marchés. Nous travaillons avec des clients de tailles et de périmètres d’activité variés et nous adaptons nos services en fonction de leurs besoins. Nous sommes capables de fournir des pièces construites selon des spécifications et des étapes de qualification prédéfinies. Nous pouvons également affiner les paramètres qui garantiront un produit pleinement qualifié et reproductible.

À la recherche d’un fournisseur pour vous accompagner ?